TextUs supports automatic Opting Out of a Contact with any of the following terms in an inbound message:
Keep in mind these words must be sent in a message alone. “Stop” will automatically Opt Out a user but “Stop please” will not.
TextUs also allows Contacts to Opt In of their own accord with the following terms:
A user who previously has Opted Out can send “Yes” to a TextUs number and the TextUs user will once again be able to message them.
**Please note that if you are using a Toll Free number for TextUs, Contacts can only re-subscribe themselves by texting UNSTOP.